Robinson ISD

Every Student, Every Day

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Texas law grants the board of trustees the power to govern and oversee the management of the district’s schools. The board is the policy-making body within the district and has overall responsibility for the curriculum, school taxes, annual budget, employment of the superintendent and other professional staff, and facilities. The board has complete and final control over school matters within limits established by state and federal laws and regulations. The board of trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community’s commitment to a strong educational program for the district’s children. Board members are elected and serve three-year terms. Board members serve without compensation, must be qualified voters, and must reside in the district.
The board usually meets the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Robinson ISD Administration Building. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted on the district Web site and at Robinson ISD Administration Building at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. In emergencies, a meeting may be held with a two-hour notice. All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session from which the public and others are excluded. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations, real-property acquisition, certain personnel matters including employee complaints, security matters, student discipline, or consulting with attorneys regarding pending litigation.

Board Meeting Schedule for 2017
January 23
February 20
March 20
April 17
June 19
July 17
August 21
September 18 

School Board Notices: (All notices and meeting agendas)

Previous notices:

School Board Notices from 2005 – August 30, 2010

Robinson ISD Policy Online

You can find all the details about Robinson ISD's district policies at the Online Policy Site.

RISD 2016-2017 Board of Trustees


Keith Helpert, Jeff Strain, Laura Crawford (President), Kevin Kenny, Justin Wiese (Vice-President), Barry Gann and Jabo Rubin.





Keith Helpert
Place 7

Jeff Strain
Place 4

Laura Crawford
Place 5

Kevin Kenner Kenny
Place 1





Justin Calvin Wiese
Vice President
Place 2

Barry Gann
Place 3

Jabo Rubin
Place 6


Mission Statement

In partnership with parents and the community, Robinson ISD will prepare students for a fulfilling and productive life by empowering them to perform with academic excellence and personal responsibility and to exhibit characteristics of compassion and integrity needed to contribute to society and succeed in all endeavors.

Vision Statement

Robinson ISD will develop leaders and productive citizens by cultivating a passion for learning and a desire for excellence.


Every Student Every Day